Special Branch (1969)

Special Branch (1969)
Genre: Action | Crime
Release: 17 September 1969
Synopsis: Often compared to the popular British crime series The Sweeney (both projects were produced by Euston Films), Thames Television's Special Branch began its weekly, 60-minute run on September 17, 1969. In its earliest episodes, the series focused upon an elite group of tough, unsentimental London cops, presided over by Superintendent Eden (Wesley Pithey), Det. Supt. Inman (Fulton Mackay), and Det. Insp. Jordan (Derren Nesbitt). After ending its second season on November 4, 1970, Special Branch went on a three-year hiatus. When it returned on April 4, 1973, virtually the entire cast had been replaced Now the activities of the Special Branch were overseen by Commanders Nichols (Richard Butler) and Fletcher (Frederick Jaeger), and Detective Chief Inspectors Craven (George Sewell), and Haggerty (Patrick Mower).
Opentuner does not host and upload any videos. All the TV Shows on this website are hosted on the third-party sites and uploaded by other people. Opentuner is not responsible for any content that hosted on on the third-party sites. If you have any legal issues please contact appropriate video owners / hosters.